Cover of: The Last Kingdom (The Saxon Chronicles Series #1) | Bernard Cornwell Read Online

The Last Kingdom (The Saxon Chronicles Series #1)

  • 93 Want to read
  • ·
  • 0 Currently reading

Published by HarperCollins .
Written in English


  • Large type books,
  • Historical - General,
  • Fiction,
  • Fiction - Historical,
  • History,
  • Action & Adventure,
  • Sagas,
  • Fiction / Historical,
  • Alfred, 871-899,
  • 0-1066,
  • Great Britain

Book details:

Edition Notes

SeriesSaxon Chronicles (1)
The Physical Object
Number of Pages577
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL9235928M
ISBN 10006075933X
ISBN 109780060759339

Download The Last Kingdom (The Saxon Chronicles Series #1)


The Last Kingdom book. Read 3, reviews from the world's largest community for readers. This is the story of the making of England in the 9th and 10th /5. The “Last Kingdom”, otherwise known as The Warrior Chronicles or the Saxon Stories is a series of novels by British author Bernard first novel in the series was the Published “The Last Kingdom” from which the series of novels takes its name. From Book 1: BBC2’s major TV series THE LAST KINGDOM is based on Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling novels on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. The Last Kingdom is the first book in the series. Season 2 of the epic TV series premiers this March. Sep 22,  · The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell - First in the Saxon Series The book covers a decade in the life of Osbert Uhtredson. It starts when Osbert is 10 years old - A. D. - and the danes attack Northumbria. The earl of Bebbanburg, his father, is besieged by the Danes, but sends his son, Uhtred to scout their activities/5.

Free download or read online The Last Kingdom pdf (ePUB) book. The first edition of the novel was published in , and was written by Bernard Cornwell. The book was published in multiple languages including English, consists of pages and is available in Paperback format. The main characters of this historical, historical fiction story are Alfred the Great, Guthrum the Dane. The book has /5. The Warrior Chronicles/Saxon Stories have been renamed ‘The Last Kingdom’ series. The correct order to read the books: The Last Kingdom. The Pale Horseman. The Lords of the North. Sword Song. The Burning Land. Death of Kings. The Pagan Lord. The Empty Throne. Warriors of . The first six novels in the series were adapted for three seasons of the television series The Last Kingdom, starring Alexander Dreymon. Cornwell subsequently posted a note on his web site: "The Warrior Chronicles/Saxon Stories have been renamed The Last Kingdom series". The third season of ten episodes was released by Netflix on 19 November Author: Bernard Cornwell. Oct 15,  · The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell pp, HarperCollins, £ Our first sight of King Alfred in Bernard Cornwell's historical novel, The Last Kingdom, is .

The Last Kingdom is clearly written by an interested, inspired and passionate author understanding of the events, personalities and societies of Dark Age Britain. As a minor note, I read The Last Kingdom while listening to the unabridged edition of the audiobook via Audible using Whispersync. Book Summary. The first volume in a new saga set in the 9th century. The Vikings are overwhelming the land later to be known as England, three out of the four kingdoms are already in their control, only Wessex, under the leadership of Alfred the Great, remains undefeated. Jun 25,  · Bernard Cornwell The Last Kingdom Audiobook. Bernard Cornwell The Last Kingdom Audiobook. Skip navigation Harry Sidebottom Warrior of Rome Series Book 1 Fire In The East Audiobook Part 1. May 05,  · Ultimately, The Last Kingdom's primary goal is to entertain and remain faithful to Cornwell's book series. Cornwell is passionate about history himself, and Author: Sabienna Bowman.